Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Looking for Advice from Experts Post 302269901 by Squidy P on Friday 19th of December 2008 03:06:49 AM
Old 12-19-2008
Thanks

mbubb - Thank you for all your info. I wasn't sure if anyone would actually take the time to answer because it was a pretty open question. And I do like the whole 'guild' theme. I'm not sure why but it makes my ambition seem so much cooler.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl module installation problems... experts advice needed,...

---------- This is perl, v5.6.1 built for MSWin32-x86-multi-thread (with 1 registered patch, see perl -V for more detail) ----------in win 2000 advanced server,.. i am somewhat comfortable with perl but i am new to perl modules.. when i tried to install xml::simple and xml::parser there... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sekar sundaram
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Perl Experts - Need your help

Hi All, I am using ingres in perl select count(*) rec from user_tables where table_name = 'abc'; I want to use the alias variable 'rec' and check the value if >0 insert values else create table. How can I do this without using hash variables in perl. Kindly help me in this regard. Much... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: karthickrn
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Perl Experts - Need your help

Hi All, I need to take a dump of a table and load into excel and send as an attachment and for this am using a Perl script. I know the usual way of doing this by writing all the fields next to 'select' query and similarly writing into an excel as shown below ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: karthickrn
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Experts !!! Please advise