Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: First steps in Perl
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting First steps in Perl Post 302266138 by SFNYC on Tuesday 9th of December 2008 03:14:17 PM
Old 12-09-2008
Try...

Code:
http://learn.perl.org/

http://perldoc.perl.org/index-tutorials.html

http://faq.perl.org/

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

steps to ufsrestore

Hello Folks, I have to restore from remote tape sun solaris 10. It has to have mirror raid. I have to restore /,/usr, /var,/opt, /etc,/u01. Could you please give me detailed steps to do the above? I am new to solaris Thanks Ram (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vr76413
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

Subnetting in 11 steps

As seen on Digg.com, here is my ip addressing article in full... Original Subnetting in 11 Steps article Subnetting in 11 Steps There are a few things that you will need to know first. I personally use 11 rules that I learned from Mike Vana. Below you will find the 11 rules as well as... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jking2100
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

modifying start up steps

I tried search and didn't see anything - if there is a thread please point me to it - I want to add a couple of statements to the start up steps basically to touch a file and set the owner & group on it. I want this to happen every start-up. I haven't had sysadm class since HP-UX 9.x and I... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: LisaS
1 Replies

4. SCO

steps to add printer

hi, i want help plz i connect my xerox printer under sco os , someone can tell me by steps how i can add it ? what i need to do that ? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: lid-j-one
2 Replies

5. Solaris

Required installation steps for perl 5.8.9 on Solaris 2.8 operating system

Hi Can any one suggest me the instalation guideline for perl 5.8.9 on UNIX/solaris 2.8 environment. Pooja (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wadhwa.pooja
2 Replies

6. AIX

mksysb restoration steps