Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting convert PERL script to SHELL script Post 302266133 by ma466 on Tuesday 9th of December 2008 02:54:49 PM
Old 12-09-2008
convert PERL script to SHELL script

Hi all experts,

I am new to Unix. Could you please help me to convert the following PERL script to SHELL? I will appreciate.

#!/bin/sh
use strict;
use warnings;
my $robot_num = 0;

my %rob_tapes;
foreach (`/usr/openv/volmgr/bin/vmquery -l -rn $robot_num`)
{ $rob_tapes{(split)[0]} = 1; }

foreach (`/usr/openv/netbackup/bin/admincmd/bpmedialist -l`)
{
my @line = split;
next unless exists $rob_tapes{$line[0]}; #remove for all
my $status = "";
if ($line[14] & 0x1 ) { $status .= " FROZEN"; }
if ($line[14] & 0x8 ) { $status .= " FULL"; }
if ($status) { print "$line[0] $status\n"; }
}

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

convert the below perl sript to shell script

perl script: my $logdir = '/smp/dyn/logfiles/fsm/mp/mp'; $logdir = $logdir ."/mp${toDate}*"; i tried to make it..as below .. but not working .. date +%m%d%y logdir = /smp/dyn/logfiles/fsm/mp/mp logdir=$logdir/mp"$date" but it was not working..... can someone please help me out in... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mail2sant
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell/Perl script to convert to Capitalize case

I need a shell script which will convert the given string within a <title> tag to Capitalize case. E.g "<title>hi man: check this out</title>" to "<title>Hi Man: Check This Out</title>" (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: parshant_bvcoe
11 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Convert .sh script into perl

Good afternoon to you all I really need your help I have the following script developed in .sh and I need to convert it into perl. Can someone help me do it please? Here´s the script: ############################################## ############################################## ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: zarahel