Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting test: unknown operator status Post 302265016 by melanie_pfefer on Friday 5th of December 2008 11:36:02 AM
Old 12-05-2008
hi

what should i use then for an error exit code? I always used exit -1

thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

:0: unknown test operator

I have gotten the script up to this point and it works fine a system but when i copy it to another unix server running solaris 9 as the original one , its gives an error './mon_fs.sh: 0: unknown test operator' . (see script bellow) can the Gurus see to this as i am just a beginner with... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ibroxy
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

unknown test operator

Hi, I have the following shell script : Nbr_BD_Link=0 Nbr_BD_Link=` sqlplus sysadm/${PSWD}@${DB_Name} << EOF | tail -4 | head -1 2>/dev/null set head off feedback off ; select count(*) from dba_db_links ; exit ; EOF ` echo ${Nbr_BD_Link} if ; then ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: big123456
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

TEST operator help

Hi I want to group like this but syntactic is not right ... Thanks if Like this below does not work properly .. if then : else usage exit 1 fi (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: zam
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

syntax error in shell test: unknown operator

Hi All, can some one figure out the syntax issue here. How to overcome this? #!/bin/sh $ HFR_MAIL=NO $ PRP_MAIL=NO $ MC_MAIL=NO $ if && && ]; then > echo "NO " > else > echo "YES" > fi test: unknown operator NO $ if && && ]; then > echo "NO" > else > echo "YES" >... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shellscripter
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

if returns "unknown test operator"