Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting single quote problem with rsync Post 302264787 by mr_boysito on Thursday 4th of December 2008 09:34:52 PM
Old 12-04-2008
Data single quote problem with rsync

Hi everybody,

I'm a newbie and hope that someone help me in this problem.

I have a filename in LINUX with single quote like this:

abs@hosttest:~/ABS/BETY/cygdrive/C/DECLARANOT 1.1.4/02 - ROCK/052 - GUNSROSES> dir You*
-rw-r--r-- 1 abs users 2365881 2008-08-25 09:16 You're Crazy.mp3

The file is You're Crazy.mp3.

I want to recover this file from windows, i use the next command:

C:\>rsync -avrz --progress abs@test.no-ip.org://home/abs/ABS/BETY/cygdrive/C/"'DECLARANOT 1.1.4/02 - ROCK/052 - GUNS
ROSES/You're Crazy.mp3'" /ABS_RECOVERY\
Password:
bash: -c: line 0: unexpected EOF while looking for matching `''
bash: -c: line 1: syntax error: unexpected end of file
rsync: connection unexpectedly closed (0 bytes received so far) [receiver]
rsync error: error in rsync protocol data stream (code 12) at io.c(644) [receiver=3.0.2]

when the filename has no single quote, i have not problems.

I hope someone can help me with this problem.

Thanks in advance, and congratulations for this great forum.

Atte
The Boysito

PD.Sorry for my poor english

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Replacing a single quote

Hi there I have a data file like so below 'A/1';'T100002';'T100002';'';'01/05/2004';'31/05/2004';'01/06/2004';'08/06/2004';'1.36';'16';'0.22';'0';'0';'1.58';'0';'0';'0';'0';'0';'0';'clientes\resumen\200405\resumen_T100002_T100002_1.pdf';'';'0001';'S';'20040501';'';'02';'0';'S';'N'... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: rjsha1
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

single quote