Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Extra output in the script
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Extra output in the script Post 302262406 by himvat on Thursday 27th of November 2008 07:19:01 AM
Old 11-27-2008
Yes !!!!!

It worked !!!

Thanks a Lot . U helped me a lot.

Regards

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need some help with this script -- extra eyes

I have two issues with this script. 1. I cannot seem to get my counters to count correctly. 2. My function to eject to CAP1 or CAP2 is hung in a loop and doens't exit back to the previous function. I would like to be able to select which cap to eject to . Each cap holds only 40 tapes, so when one... (15 Replies)
Discussion started by: gzs553
15 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

csh script for deleting extra spaces in text file

I am new to scripting and I needed to know if there would be an easy way to delete extra spaces in a text file. I have a file with three rows with 22 numbers each, but there is extra spaces between the numbers when it gets output by this program AFNI that I am using. What script would help delete... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hertingm
2 Replies

3. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

vxdisk list output showing extra LUNs

hi fren i am facing this problem i have sun 6140 storage 30 volumes bt my vxdisk list output is showing 37 disk which shd nt b there has neone faced this proble earlier vxdiks list output is like this SUN6140-2_0 auto - - online c4t201700A0B84853C0d2s2 SUN6140-2_1 auto - - online... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: bond_ankur
13 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

The same script with extra variables seems to fail

Hey everyone, I have a problem with a certain shellscript. I have a script like this: #!/bin/sh template=$1 for values in {60,150,240,330}\ {60,150,240,330}\ {60,150,240,330}\ {60,150,240,330}; do set $values X=$1; Y=$2; Z=$3; M=$4 mkdir "X$X-Y$Y-Z$Z-M$M" cp... (2 Replies)