Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX used PPs not match the total disk space showed by df Post 302262288 by victorcheung on Thursday 27th of November 2008 02:12:25 AM
Old 11-27-2008
Hi Zaxxon,

You are correct, we are rootvg mirrored .

Thanks!
Victor

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Install a new disk - i'm a total novice

Hi, This is the last of my two questions. Unfortunately i'm a total unix/solaris novice and our current solaris project has landed on my lap!! Sorry to bother you all!!! I currently have a solaris 7 system with two IDE disks in it. I need to add a third disk and install another version of... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: AJD
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

df+du=Total space allocated(for a file system)

Hi All, Will df+du=Total space allocted for a file system?? Is the above correct. Please correct me If iam wrong. In one my programs the above is not happening. Please help me out. Many thanks. Regards, Manas (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: manas6
2 Replies

3. Red Hat

Total space Determination

Hi experts, # df -h Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on /dev/hda9 3.8G 1.7G 2.0G 46% / none 369M 0 369M 0% /dev/shm /dev/hda10 2.0G 33M 1.8G 2% /tmp /dev/hda12 1.4G 1.2G 260M 82% /usr I used df -h... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: William1482
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Calculate total space, total used space and total free space in filesystem names matching keyword

Good afternoon! Im new at scripting and Im trying to write a script to calculate total space, total used space and total free space in filesystem names matching a keyword (in this one we will use keyword virginia). Please dont be mean or harsh, like I said Im new and trying my best. Scripting... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: bigben1220
4 Replies

5. Solaris

swap size, total disk space