Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: PHP install on Solaris 10
Operating Systems Solaris PHP install on Solaris 10 Post 302260805 by flood on Friday 21st of November 2008 05:24:32 PM
Old 11-21-2008
PHP install on Solaris 10

Hi all,

I have been looking for setup instructions for PHP5 on Solaris 10. The only thing I've managed to find is how to compile it for Solaris 9.

To be honest I dont want to compile it. I've setup Apache and MySql so PHP is the last thing I need and I can't seem to find anything clear on it.

I've set this up on a windows box and it was a piece of cake. I can't imagine that its this difficult on Solaris, I feel like I am missing something.

Anyone have any suggestions or links?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I want to install solaris 10

Hello everyone I am new to unix. I would like to install solaris or freebsd on my pc. I have found zip files to download at the sun.com website. From there on out, I am stumped. I want to download to OS file, put it on a CD and install the OS from the CD. Is there a step by step guide out... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: astro
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to install PHP and My SQL on Solaris OS

Hi all I am really need your hand in my critical problem , I want to install PHP and My SQL on my Solaris 9 station , I am already have Apache Webserver on it . This is my system specs , I think it means some thing for who will help me : SunOS STATION_NAME 5.9 Generic_112233-08 sun4u sparc... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: KSA
6 Replies

3. Solaris

Help! can't install Solaris 10

Hi everyone, i been trying to get my hands on a sun microsystem computer for a very long time, but for some reason i end up with microsucks, sorry, microsoft, well to the point. Finally i bought a sunblade 100 with no OS, i download the Solaris 10 .iso files and burn them into cd-r, sytem =... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: deamon
10 Replies