Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: how to install fonts in AIX
Operating Systems AIX how to install fonts in AIX Post 302260220 by aix.dba on Thursday 20th of November 2008 01:17:51 AM
Old 11-20-2008
Error

Dear bakunin,

Thanks for helping, actually I am new to AIX.

I need to install new fonts in AIX 64.

shall I copy and paste in fonts folder "/usr/lib/X11/fonts" ? or ..

Please advice.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
dba

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Can I Install AIX 4.3.3 on a PC?

Would it be possible to install AIX ver 4.3.3 on a Pc so I can Practice commands and become familiar with the system? Is there anything special that i would have to do? Thanks Frank (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wumagic
1 Replies

2. AIX

Install additional fonts ?

Hi, I have two fonts installed on my AIX machine: FONT FILE GLYPH FONT ID NAME SIZE ENCODING ==== ============== ===== ========= 0 Erg22.iso1.snf 12x30 ISO8859-1 1 Erg11.iso1.snf 8x15 ISO8859-1 I want to install more, how to obtain available fonts list ? What filesets I must install ?... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vilius
0 Replies

3. AIX

Adding own fonts in AIX

Hi I am new to AIX and want to install some fonts (in Indian Languages) created by us into the AIX server and we should be able to use these fonts in Mozilla and other user applications. There is no Info Print Manager. We have font files as PFB/PFM and TTF. Which is the best method to go... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mssridhar
0 Replies

4. AIX

Russian fonts not displaying in AIX PDF files

Hi, We have an issue with russian cyrillic fonts that are not displayed correctly in pdf when application works in AIX . The same russian fonts are displayed properly in windows machine. There are spaces between russian characters and also cyrillic fonts are overlapping in AIX... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jinto
3 Replies

5. AIX

Install fixes on AIX 5.3