Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux After famous ORA-12514 error, another erro TNS-12535 Post 302259080 by yajneshilu on Monday 17th of November 2008 07:27:58 AM
Old 11-17-2008
Question After famous ORA-12514 error, another erro TNS-12535

Recently I was struggling to resolve ORA-12514 error, after I solved that there is a another error "TNS-12535: TNS: operation timed out". For your information in my machine I have disabled firewall & also added SQLNET.EXPIRE_TIME = 10. But the problem is still persists. Again all your help is needed. It is realted to Linux & Oracle 9.2.0.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Try thousand times could not resolve famous ORA-12514 error

It is related to Linux, Oracle 9.2.0. I am new to Oracle. I am trying to connect to Oracle database say A, but as I am running this command dbstart the error is “ORA-12514: TNS: listener could not resolve SERVICE_NAME given in connect descriptor” I have successfully started lsnrctl. Here... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: yajneshilu
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

ORA-12154: TNS:could not resolve service name

Hi everyone, when i run ; sqlplus -s username/password@TTTEST @umt.sql i take "ORA-12154: TNS:could not resolve service name" i want to run "umt.sql" query and also see result. thanx for your helping. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: temhem
6 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

TNS no listener error when connecting to a new DB

Hi all We connect to 10 Oracle Databases from our UNIX box through the regular TNS file we have on any oracle client installation. Recently we acquired a new connection. I added the entries as usual to the TNS file. The connection fails with the below error message ORA-12541: TNS:no... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: b_sri
2 Replies

4. Solaris

maxuprc and maxusers - ORA-27300, ORA-27301, ORA-27302