Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO SCO console login keeps kicking me back out!! help Post 302254745 by vbe on Wednesday 5th of November 2008 04:34:43 AM
Old 11-05-2008
I had a similar case few years ago...
I dont remember exactly what I did, my case was one account was in this situation not the others... I compared and found nothing obvious, so I recreated the account:
created a new account, move what I needed for the other except all X stuff, chown -R the home directory, deleted, the old and move the new one...

Clear the growing sessions!

Have you tried connecting with another user through your KVM to see if it ends the same way or succeeds?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Login Console

Hi All, I am very new to Unix and already have a problem... My predecessor didn't note down the username and password to login to the console of an HP D Class 9000 enterprise server we have. I was wondering whether there is any way to bypass this console login screen in Unix... If not is there... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: RMadjitey
1 Replies

2. SCO

login problem at console

I am running sco 5.06 open server We have encountered the problem while login into the live Online server. After putting the usr as root, the system is taking time(20 Sec) to show me ‘Password:'. Sometimes the system shows login time out. Again sometimes the system is showing password:, after... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: rahmanm
3 Replies

3. HP-UX

Unable to login at console and telnet

Hi friend, I'm facing a problem to access the console and telnet to the HP ux 11 server due to the system file is full. How to access this server via single mode and how to mount the folder / and folder /var? thanks. vestro (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vestro
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Help me with console login problem