Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: AWK help for traces in NS2
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting AWK help for traces in NS2 Post 302254051 by cyberalienfreak on Monday 3rd of November 2008 01:23:32 PM
Old 11-03-2008
Thank you so much for the reply Jim. I'm just trying to obtain the delay and overhead for the trace file here. Unfortunately I have no knowledge of how to work with awk, and how to parse the lines in the trace file. I used this awk file, as someone suggested it to me but its not of much help currently. If there's anything that can work better that would be fantastic. Once again, thank you so much for your time and help.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

tracing ethereal traces

Hi All........ i need a perl script that can trace the traces of the ethereal tool. PLZ help me out...............!!!!!!!!! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: trupti_rinku
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

Installing NS2 On Ubuntu Machine

I have to work with NS2 (Network Simulator)and i have to install it beforeusing it on Manets Simulations. Can some one Help me on this topic? Thank's (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hakim19
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

TCL in NS2

Hi all, I wrote a TCL script in NS2 which involves running multiple Voice and video sessions. Am not able to troubleshoot one error at all. Can anyone please help me please. I am ready to send the documents if possible. please please help me guys !! I am trying to solve the problem since... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mehera
0 Replies

4. Red Hat

Need help for getting hard-disk traces

When we write a programme,we declare variables and compiler allocates memory to them.I want to get access to the physical block number of hard-disk where actually the data is stored by the programme " Some one help me out... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nagraz007
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Need help for getting hard-disk traces