Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX ServiceGuard cluster & volume group failover Post 302253412 by Wotan31 on Friday 31st of October 2008 02:08:20 PM
Old 10-31-2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by vbe
And not the other packages?

??

Is this VG a new VG? and you forgot to add in your <packagename>.cfg file ?
The other packages do not have VG's assigned to them, only this one.

It is a new VG, and it has been added to the packagename.cfg file.

The VG comes from SAN disks that are presented to both nodes. Everything works fine, except for the fact that a manual vg activation has to occur any time we move the package from one node to the other.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

HP Serviceguard failover - what doesn't get moved across?

Excuse the basic nature of the question, I've zero experience with regards to this and I'm just looking for a little clarity... When using serviceguard for a failover from one machine to another, what doesn't get taken from one machine to the other? For example, I was told that OS users and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: stefcha
1 Replies

2. High Performance Computing

sun Cluster resource group cant failover

I have rcently setup a 4 node cluster running sun cluster 3.2 and I have installed 4 zones on each node. when installing the zones I had to install the zone on all nodes the on the last node do a zlogin -C <zonename> this worked ok. theni I tried to siwitch the zone to node a thei work... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: lesliek
14 Replies

3. HP-UX

Serviceguard Cluster Questions..

Hi, I'm fairly new to HP-UX. I am trying to find out if it is possible to create a cluster with 3 active nodes and 1 passive node. Everything I have found online so far just describes active/active and active/passive. Is it possible to have 3 active nodes and 1 passive node in a cluster? If... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: DtbCollumb
2 Replies

4. AIX

backup & restore a volume group