Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Exporting CLASSPATH in manifest service file Post 302251367 by Shreedhar Naik on Monday 27th of October 2008 12:42:42 AM
Old 10-27-2008
thank you very much

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

exporting a dmp file (oracle)from unix

i want to export a database (full schema) so that I can import the database to a windows 2000 server. The database is sitting on a unix-sun solaris box ver 8.. What are the commands... I am a bit rusty at unix at the moment! Cheers E (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: etravels
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Exporting text file data to csv

Could any one help me in basic shell script to export text file data to csv. I need to export only particular data from text file to csv column. I am a newbie to UNIX could anyone help me with sample script code (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: l_jayakumar
3 Replies

3. Solaris

SMF - Adding instances to existing manifest

I have a default, sun supplied, apache2 install on solaris10. It's running fine, everything's great. I'm looking to add another instance, fairly happy with how to do that apart from one thing - the SMF manifest. Can i just edit the XML file sun supplied for the default apache2 and add in details... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: craigp84
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

exporting variabels from env file

I am running a unix script and calling an env script with in that. but the variables i am exporting in env are not being used by the present script. can any body let me know why? The env file is in the same directory and when i run in devug mode its able to show all the variable values also. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dsravan
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Exporting variable from config file