Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: awk or perl
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting awk or perl Post 302251299 by mmoses on Sunday 26th of October 2008 12:22:05 PM
Old 10-26-2008
Error awk or perl

hi all
I am new to awk/perl I would appreciate it if you could help!
how do I read a sub folder and their files.
e.g. simulation/10ms/router1.dat, router2.dat,..., router16.dat
simulation/100ms/router1.dat, router2.dat,..., router16.dat
simulation/300ms/router1.dat, router2.dat,..., router16.dat

1. I need to read and plot the number columns form each file and sub folder:
simulation/10ms/router2.dat, ..., simulation/1500ms/router2.dat

2. how do I calculate and plot the interpolation line from two files
router2.dat using awk/perl
10 43.4
20 56.8
30 87.9
:
100 23.8

sender.dat
13 56.9
26 45.9
39 50.0
:
117 59.37

y = ((t-ti)y(i+1) + (t(i+1) - t)yi) / delta_t

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

AWK embeded PERL

Hello Guys, I am refering to this great forum once again for help. After various attempts at this, I am still failing to obtain the desire effect. I have to write a perl script which: 1- reads two values from the user (e.g name & passwd) 2- check each value against a file containing the... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: bionicfysh
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk to perl convert

Dear Collegue Do anybody help me to convert this AWK script to Perl script { for (i = 2; i <= length ($0); i++) { x = substr($0, i , 1) if (c > 0) { b = b x if (x == "(") c++ ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jaganadh
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk command with PERL

Hi All, My Input file looks like below: Input: 100,200,300 $fw=`head -1 test.csv | awk -F, '{print \$1}'`; $fw="'$fw" $fw="$fw'" print $fw Output:'100' I want the first field to be printed in single quotes ('') like above. I could get the ouptput but the problem is single... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: kmkbuddy_1983