Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX How can invoke applications on Windows machine from AIX server Post 302251204 by sachinrt on Saturday 25th of October 2008 06:06:10 PM
Old 10-25-2008
Hi VBE,

Thanks for replying. In application Java Application I am developing will be deployed on AIX machine where as QTP and WinRunner scripts this Java needs to invoke is on Windows servers. All these servers (AIX Server, and Windows Servers) will be inside the same firewall.

I think this gave you some idea what I am trying to achieve.

Thanks,
sachinrt

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

executing applications/commands on a unix server from a windows PC

i have a network drive (samba) mounted on to my PC and also i have SSH client on my machine. however i need to run applications/commands on a unix server from the middle of a different executable(windows compatable one). so i need to connect to the unix server from SSH through the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: megastar
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to remotely administer/validate UNIX server via Windows machine?

Hi there--I think this is more of a Windows question, but I think many of you might be able to help me out: I have a UNIX web server and a Windows machine. I'm trying to script the following tasks so that they can be run from the Windows machine (via a batch file): 1. Shutdown web services... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sohungry73
5 Replies

3. IP Networking

Explor the Unix server on Windows Client machine

Hi, I am doin a project that'll work as a normal Explorer on Windows but the best thing is it'll be exploring the content of a UNIX server. The application would be runnin on the windows platform with probably a FTP server on UNIX server. How i should proceed? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ziaullahk
2 Replies

4. Linux

down load file from unix server to Windows machine.