Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Change user on remote machine and execute script! Post 302250747 by gfca on Friday 24th of October 2008 07:24:12 AM
Old 10-24-2008
Hi,

you can run "ssh primUser@135.254.242.2 "su - user -c command_to_run"

hope this will help

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SCO

Need Script to check whether user exists in the remote machine

Hi All, I am new to shell scripting. Can someone let me know, how to check whether the user exists in the remote system? I am building a new unix box and before I proceed installing the appliation , I want to check whether the required users are created in the system . how to do this ?... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Srini75
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to execute a script on remote machine

hi unix guru's i am new to unix shell programming. i found a trouble in executing a script(bali.ksh) which is available on serverA with username xyza, this script contains sqlplus command to retrive the data from the database available on other serverC. Now i need to run the above script... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: balireddy_77
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

change files permission on Remote machine

I would like to change permissions recursively on a remote folder. Seems like sftp has a limitation, I am only able to change permission on a individual file.. sftp > chmod 777 /usr/local/apache/docs/test.txt It would be great if someone has more knowledge on how this is doable recursively? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: almeisan1
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Execute command from terminal on remote machine

Hi All, I want to execute some commands on unix machine from the mac machne. I have two options for doing so, I am confused which is the best way of doing. Here are two options. Requirement: Execute command on the remote server machine. Commands to be executed itself contain arguments to be... (0 Replies)