Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming I am a newb to the C programmming language how do I make it interesting? Post 302248639 by f.ben.isaac on Sunday 19th of October 2008 12:05:16 AM
Old 10-19-2008
take it slowely dont rush

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help for a newb

ok i just installed FreeBSD 4.8 on a computer i had lying around and it was working ok but then when i tried to set up KDE's xdm (kdm) i think i must have configured the login manager wrong because i cant login through the kdm and therefore i can log in to BSD at all?! please can someone help me... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: h3x
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Newb question

I don't even know if this should go here but I just would like to know what this means: d0e45878043844ffc41aac437e86b602 I know absolutely nothin' about UNIX, and I found this in a SQL table in a board I run. Someone please tell me what that is in "normal" mode. Pardon me for my... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: daeglin
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Ok I'm a Newb, Please Help

I am wanting to download the Linux Program. When i go to download it I see several things to download. What do i download exactly? Then what do I do to install it. Also I have partitioned my hard drive to make way for Linux on the other part to play with it, will any problems arise from this? I... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Seeto
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Newb here....Someone spying on me?

Hey all. I'm brand spankin' new here to the board. I'm also a novice at Unix. I've been using it for about 1 year now but I haven't really expanded my abilities since I learned the basics. I am in school and I mainly just use Unix to submit stuff to assignment directories and use it to compile my... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: andre2000
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

newb help needed