Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications High Performance Computing Solaris 10 - Cluster Suite 3.2 2/08 prob Post 302246331 by hi2joshi on Monday 13th of October 2008 10:52:02 AM
Old 10-13-2008
Solaris 10 - Cluster Suite 3.2 2/08 prob

Hi,

I am relatively new to Sun Solaris. I am installing 2 node cluster and when I was installing cluster suite 3.2 2/08, it is giving me this error as "Conflict - Incomplete version detected".

Please help me in this regard and also suggest me any valuable point to consider before going ahead with installation and configuration with scinstall utility.

Image - http://www.2and2.net/files/48f356433896f.jpg

Thanks
Hitarth

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Disk Suite on Solaris 7

Does anyone know which packages I need to install to run Disk Suite on Solaris 7, or where I can find some documentation? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: 98_1LE
2 Replies

2. Linux

RedHat Cluster Suite - multicast problem

Hi, I have a Redhat Cluster Suite with 2 nodes, using option "Multicast HeartBeating" on clumembd, whith default IP: 225.0.0.11 The cluster member names are: # grep node /etc/hosts 192.168.100.1 node1 192.168.100.2 node2 My problem is that the Multicast IP is relating to other network... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Livio
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris Disk Suite

Hi I'm completely new to Solaris Disk Suite. Where can I go and read up about it. I've seen consultants run the meta- commands, but it doesn't make any sense to me. I would like to learn how it works and how to use it. Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: soliberus
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Please help Disk Suite on Solaris 8 FS full!!!