Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unknown SUNWexplo message
Operating Systems Solaris Unknown SUNWexplo message Post 302244720 by incredible on Wednesday 8th of October 2008 12:51:49 PM
Old 10-08-2008
Not a critical error. You may ignore that

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unknown host

Hello all I'm new to this site and I have to say that ,it is just awesome. I was able to get most of my questions answered by reading the archives. I've been a UNIX programmer for a while now but new to administration. I just installed SunOS 5.9 on my desktop ( i86pc) . Everything... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: luft
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

unknown error message "sh: No: not found"

I am getting this error message (sh: No: not found) and I have no idea what line in my unix script its coming from or what it means. Can anyone help? thanks, Cindy (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cindytucci
2 Replies

3. Solaris

PING - Unknown host 127.0.0.1, Unknown host localhost - Solaris 10

Hello, I have a problem - I created a chrooted jail for one user. When I'm logged in as root, everything work fine, but when I'm logged in as a chrooted user - I have many problems: 1. When I execute the command ping, I get weird results: bash-3.00$ usr/sbin/ping localhost ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Przemek
4 Replies

4. Programming

How to limit max no of message in a posix message queue

Hii can anyone pls tell how to limit the max no of message in a posix message queue. I have made changes in proc/sys/fs/mqueue/msg_max But still whenever i try to read the value of max. message in the queue using attr.mq_curmsgs (where struct mq_attr attr) its giving the default value as 10.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mohit3884
0 Replies

5. HP-UX

su: Unknown id: root