Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Need help with iptables
Special Forums IP Networking Need help with iptables Post 302243341 by nowshining on Sunday 5th of October 2008 12:27:47 AM
Old 10-05-2008
do u get any errors?? did you try initiating multiple connections to remote servers all at once??

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

IPtables

Hey guys, I have just started using IP tables and was wondering if anyone could direct me to any good online resources as I am totally new to this. Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: 182x
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

Iptables

Thanks in advance I have to remove ip_tables_name from /proc/net/... i was trying to do so and getting the following error cmd : rm ip_tables_names error : rm: remove regular empty file `ip_tables_names'? y rm: cannot remove `ip_tables_names': Operation not permitted (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sudeepiit
4 Replies

3. IP Networking

iptables assistance

I have a CentOS 5.2 (10.20.21.73) machine that I need help with configuring iptables. According to documentation I believe this line should allow all communication between my machine and another machine (other machine has no firewall) -A RH-Firewall-1-INPUT -s 10.20.21.12 -j ACCEPT #... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: beaker457
1 Replies

4. IP Networking

Iptables

What should be the iptables rule so that only the subnet 64.61.11.224/255.255.255.248 may access the mysql port 3306 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: proactiveaditya
1 Replies

5. IP Networking

iptables changes

Hello We have one linux machine in the office which happens to be an important firewall. I just know the basics and need to make one change Essentially it is forward mysql traffic to another internal machine. This is the original rule (forward to 192.20.0.17) which is working ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: rina5392
0 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help with iptables