Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Does admintool write to eeprom? Post 302239335 by mndavies on Tuesday 23rd of September 2008 10:36:25 AM
Old 09-23-2008
Please disregard this posting!
Thanks
If I could figure out how to remove it, I would.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Admintool

Hi, Does anyone here know where I can find out what commands admintool runs while adding a new user and setting up the account? Reason being is the script I am writting, I can add the user create the path. But it wont set the path for the user. The password well it wont add without... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: merlin
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

problem with admintool

hi, after i execute admintool, i got the below "Error, cant open display" what is wrong? thanks (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: yls177
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Admintool

I am new to unix....How do I enable XWindows... Or for that matter, use Admintool. .....Pls. help. Thanks. PS. I am running Solaris 8. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: d4jtwvb
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to read EEPROM Locations

Dear Sir, I am Shidlingayya India, i am new to unix script..my problem is present-> I have to read the eeprom locations from 0 to 255 locations in separate file..i wrote the code for this as follows @eep_save_all ;<filename> store eeprom data to intel hex file kr 0,,02/n wf %1,... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: shidlingayya
0 Replies

5. Solaris

what happened to admintool?

what happened to admintool in Solaris10? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mndavies
2 Replies

6. Solaris

Admintool

How can I solve this admintool Error: Can't open display: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: iwbasts
4 Replies

7. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

EEPROM password