Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux SuSE Telnet to SCO UNIX from SUSE Linux Workstation Post 302238955 by aafflatoon on Monday 22nd of September 2008 12:04:54 PM
Old 09-22-2008
Telnet to SCO UNIX from SUSE Linux Workstation

Hi
i am new to Linux, i am trying to connect SCO Unix from SUSE LINUX Workstation but i am unable to define the terminal type.

i have also downloaded terminal softwares but function keys (f1, f2....) and some other keys are displaying code instead of working the correct function.

is there any one who can tell me how to make a telnet session with SCO UNIX using vt102 emulation and also map the function keys with the telnet session.

it is very easy in windows i was using QVT software but i can find any software which is similar to QVT and also a free ware.

4 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix SCO 5.0.6 Telnet Problems

Hello there . I have a unix box 5.0.06 , this is the error (Telnetd: All networks ports in use . Can anyone tellme how to resolve this problem. Thanks a lot . (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: josramon
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX/Linux Distributions on VMware Workstation 6?

Which distributions are known to have great performance, but also excellent ease of use and compatibility on VMware Workstation 6? I have 2GB of real RAM in my system and Windows Vista Home Premium as a host operating system. I can almost always get away with alotting up to 1GB of RAM for my... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: MrrrrrNiceGuy
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to set up Telnet on Suse?

I am trying to use telnet to access a linux box. I know I should be using SSH (which I use personally), but i have to use telnet. How do I configure the linux box to accept the telnet request. I am using Suse Thanks for any help (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: salil2012
11 Replies

4. SCO

Cannot type properly in telnet window (windows Xp & SCO Unix)