Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: urgent advice needed - gcc
Top Forums Programming urgent advice needed - gcc Post 302238616 by redoubtable on Sunday 21st of September 2008 05:42:50 AM
Old 09-21-2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by a.k.aFireknight

I solved the prob using files.. but files = disk ... i want to retrieve from the RAM> if there is someway to do that ?
Then create a ramdisk, mount it somewhere and use the code you've created for solving the problem using files.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

programming advice needed....

i'm a grad student taking a UNIX course and a networks course (i have a background in C++ and JAVA). i'm trying to combine the two classes. My questions stems from a networks programming homework assignment below: "Using the operating system and language of your choice, develop a program to... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: trostycp
5 Replies

2. Solaris

Using San storage - advice needed

Thinking of using our San for network backups.. Have a Netra 240 being installed and planning to get some space on our San. Do you know what software is used to access the San from my server or what I would need to do? I know how to connect to local storage, disk arrays etc but not sure what... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: frustrated1
1 Replies

3. Cybersecurity

Want Urgent career Advice

Dear All, I have finished my MS in chemical engineering from US university and presetly on OPT work permit. I do not have software background. I have received call from consultant company. They are offering me AIX UNIX training for four weeks and find me a job. My question is how difficuilt... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: saarth_desh
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Want URGENT Advice:Career as UNIX Systme Administrator