Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: AIX, VIOS and DS4800 SAN
Operating Systems AIX AIX, VIOS and DS4800 SAN Post 302236728 by gfca on Tuesday 16th of September 2008 08:05:07 AM
Old 09-16-2008
AIX, VIOS and DS4800 SAN

Hello

I have a system with four AIX 5L V5.3 partitions and a Virtual I/O server, connected to a a DS4800 storage array.

Now the company bought another DS4800... i made raid on it... and now i wanna give LUN's to the VIOS, so i can use in one of AIX partitions...

Someone can help me?

Sorry if i miss something but im new in this! Smilie

Thanks a lot

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Problems AIX and SAN.

Sorry for my english. We have a IBM BLADES JS21. AIX 5.3 update to 6. Our JS21 has 2 FC (fcs0 and fcs1). We have one DS4072, one Disk system with 2 controllers and 2 FC by controllers. This means, all AIX FC see all Disk systems controllers by 2 FC switchs. (one fc two roads) FC AIX... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: fjgonzalez
4 Replies

2. AIX

AIX disk less with SAN

Hi All, I have mirrored SAN volume on my B80 rootvg. Can I just remove the mirror and "Remove a P V from a V G" and it will be a diskless AIX? Is that going to boot on SAN rootvg volume? Thanks in advance, itik (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: itik
3 Replies

3. AIX

how to increase FS size on SAN DS4800 ?

Hello, I am using DS4800 SAN with AIX 5.3, and would like to increase the size of the DS4800 Luns, so that my FS increase also. How to do this please ? Modifying Lun risk to make all data of the FS being lost ! NO ? (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: astjen
8 Replies

4. AIX

AIX & DS4800 error

Hi people... i have a problem with a DS4800 san... it keeps me showing this message (on picture) and i dont know how to solve it! someone knows? thanks a lot (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gfca
2 Replies

5. AIX

Increase LUN size in AIX with VIOS and HACMP