Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Security or Necessary patches Post 302235003 by flekzout on Thursday 11th of September 2008 01:58:36 AM
Old 09-11-2008
@^: hi thanks for shed some light on.. hehehe.. btw for RH is it up2date will show the list of the previous patches that have been installed in the machine? or ?

because before I install the patches.. I need to check what is the current patch that I had on my machine.

Thanks..

Last edited by flekzout; 09-11-2008 at 03:33 AM..

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Linux security patches

Hi all, :) I'm quite new with installation of security patches in Linux Redhat Enterprise, here's my question. I have 2 machine of this RHEL(never patch before) since it never connects directly to the internet(block by firewall) and I want to update the patches now because my boss asked me to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: flekzout
1 Replies

2. Red Hat

RHEL Security Patches

Hi all, :) I'm quite new with installation of security patches in Linux Redhat Enterprise, here's my question. I have 2 machine of this RHEL(never patch before) since it never connects directly to the internet(block by firewall) and I want to update the patches now because my boss asked me to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: flekzout
2 Replies

3. Solaris

OS patches

Hi all, I am working on SUN-fire server solaris-10 How to find out what & how much " OS patches " installed on it?? plz help me out .:( (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: saurabh84g
3 Replies

4. Solaris

OS Patches

Hi, Please let me know how to check all the opearating system patches that were applied on an Sun Solaris machine. Thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jjoy
2 Replies

5. Red Hat

Regarding application of security patches RHEL 5.5