Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to create and remove desktop icons from shell scripts Post 302231027 by broli on Monday 1st of September 2008 09:20:41 AM
Old 09-01-2008
which OS ?
i cant read minds (yet)
post more info (alot more info)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

shell scripts to create 100 users

Hello i need a shell script to create 100 users i am running hp-ux......... startegy is something like this craete a shell script !/bin/ksh counter=1 while do { useradd usr$counter passwd usr$counter # here begins my problem when i say passwd usr$counter #it again prompts... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: xiamin
9 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

How do I create desktop icons for the shell programs I create???

I am a bash shell programmer and I create programs on occasional basis. Now, I dont want my programs to be run by typing out its name at a command line. I want to make it as user friendly as possible. I want to create icons on the desktop so users can click on it. mind you, I said "desktop... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

redhat 7.2 icons on desktop

Hello all, Is there a way to change the behavior of the gnome desktop manager so that when your iconify a window it will be place on the desktop intead on on the task manager (gnome-panel)? It gets confusing having to loook throught the gnome-panle for the window I want when you have alot of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: larry
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Running unix scripts by clicking windown icons

any idea..... If i want to run the scripts in unix...can it be done ..just by clicking icons on a windows machine ( connectivity exists between the windows & unix machine ) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bishweshwar
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

FTP is using shell scripts create ? for file