Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting For loop in ksh..Please help.. Post 302230378 by prashant43 on Friday 29th of August 2008 07:36:51 AM
Old 08-29-2008
Please help...Its urgent

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh while loop

hi all, got this silly problem and i just can't seem to make sense of the error message its is saying 1400: cannot open. its my first time at writing a while loop but tried all sorts to get it working without success. #!usr/bin/ksh integer max=1400 set file="afilename" integer i=1 ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: scriptingmani
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with While loop in KSH

Hi, I want to write a while loop like this can any one say me whats wrong with my loop USAGE="Usage: Mail.ksh" integer i=3 while ((1<i<=3)) do . . . . (( CMD_JUL = LSD_JUL - i )) CUR_MAINT_DATE=$(julian2date ${CMD_JUL}) . . . i=i-1 done (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bhagya2340
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Why does my for loop does not work right in ksh?

hi all, i have a for loop statement in my ksh code. it only returns the first value retrieved not the value for the other rows. ex: acct_id value = returned value in the for loop 1 = 1 2 = 1 (instead of 2) 3 = ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ryukishin_17
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh - for loop with variables

Hi, I 'm trying to send an e-mail for every different line in the .txt for i in {1..$variable} do sed -n "/$i$/p" text.txt done I have two problems about this. First one is that for loop doesn't work and the second one is that i cant get the output of sed (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ozum
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh loop

I need an echo "hit enter" running every 3 seconds till user hit enter key. 10x (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: LiorAmitai
1 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

ksh for loop