Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Bash Shell to sh Shell In a Script Post 302229840 by Franklin52 on Thursday 28th of August 2008 04:47:02 AM
Old 08-28-2008
Post your script within code tags (select the code and click on the '#' above the edit window), and we'll see how we can assist.

Regards

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

bash shell script

im trying to teach my self bash shell scripting. i want to include command line arguments in my script i am writing for practice. when i run my script it dosnt make a difference what arguments there are, it just out puts the error message as if there were none. here is the check_opts () function in... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: norsk hedensk
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

BASH Shell Script Help -HELP!

Im a newbie to shell scripting - in fact you could even call me a Linux newbie, well, mabye not i started with CYGWIN a year ago... but i only just recently wiped the Windoze partition off my drive. -Anyways, heres the script i have a problem with: #!/bin/bash # #PeMPcoder function... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: flamethrower0
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Bash shell script

Hi Guys, I am trying to alter a script for my company. I need the start of it to go something like this. User is asked to input 8 numbers 8 numbers are written to a txt file ***** ***** ***** txt file is read ***** ***** The text file gets read in between other files represented by... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: outthere_3
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

bash shell script

i want to monitor which users logged in to unix system if users who logged in more than once then store to a text file . any idea? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: CheeSen
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with Bash Shell Script