Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Query in linking
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Query in linking Post 302229694 by era on Wednesday 27th of August 2008 03:46:39 PM
Old 08-27-2008
And of course nslookup doesn't read the host names from standard input. Try xargs (or look here).

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Linking Directories...

Hi there, I am very new to UNIX. Currently, I am running Mac OS X. I set up a FTP server on my computer so that I can transfer files back and forth between my computer at home and at work. All my data and files are located in a directory in another drive, but when I log in, I would be in my... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: floppiless
3 Replies

2. Programming

Linking problem while linking to shared library

Hi I'm getting ld: fatal: option -h and building a dynamic executable are incompatible ld: fatal: Flags processing errors When I run ld -shared -L/usr/dt/lib -lDtSvc -o builtin.so Workspace.o after running gcc -fPIC -I/usr/X11R6/include -I/usr/dt/include -c Workspace.c I'm... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: laho
6 Replies

3. Programming

Linking with gcc

Forgive as I am new to the gcc compiler and to linux. I am trying to compile/link a program for the first time and am receiving an error complaining about the crtbegin.o file. I use the -v option and get the following: Using built-in specs. Configured with: ../configure --enable-threads=posix... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jbeauchamp
1 Replies

4. AIX

Linking query in AIX

Hi, Can we link to 2 libraries out of which one is compiled with version 5 and other with version 6. version 6 used AIX 5.0 Version 5 used AIX 4.3 Will there be any runtime problems because of this ( If it goes through linking step )? Thanks , Suman (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: suman_jakkula
2 Replies

5. Solaris

linking in solaris9