Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl and Net::LDAP, objects and arrays query Post 302227639 by mikie on Thursday 21st of August 2008 04:57:44 PM
Old 08-21-2008
Hey buffoonix

Thanks for the effort. I've been scouring the POD all day Smilie Like, I say, I'm not a programmer so this is all tough to take in but I guess that is half the fun.

Thanks for the tip on the Perl debugger; that's very helpful and I'll give that a try together with the POD and maybe I'll come up trumps with it.

Thanks,
Mike

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

New to Perl-LDAP

Hi all I am new to perl-ldap. Trying to install DBD module on sun solaris which has the iplanet51 ldap already installed. I have got the DBD-LDAP-0.03.tar file , and un packed it. From the dir DBD-LDAP-0.03 - i tried to do $ perl Makefile.PL and i got the... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: kaushi
10 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

LDAP search query help

I would like to do an ldap search which looks for entries which do not actually have a certain attribute. Not that the attribute is Null, but where the attribute does not exist. Is this possible using ldapsearch? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dopple
3 Replies

3. Solaris

Net-SNMP v5.4 - sub-id not found in log, but can query with snmpget and snmpwalk

Hi everyone, I'm configuring Net-SNMP v5.4 on Solaris 10, sending traps to OpenNMS 1.2.9-0.20061212.0. I'm setting up disk monitoring (% of space free) for 5 directories. Here's what I'm working with: (snmpd.conf - disk and monitoring portions) # # Disk Usage monitoring: # disk / 20%... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mariognarly
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

PERL: Replace multiple objects within a string