Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: netcat
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting netcat Post 302227332 by MartyIX on Thursday 21st of August 2008 04:16:21 AM
Old 08-21-2008
Data

@era: Thank you. Are these examples on the internet? I'm unable to find them on the machine I use (it's a school one)

Last edited by MartyIX; 08-21-2008 at 08:04 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

netcat like file transfer

Hi Folks I am not a c programmer .But i need help in writing a program which can do this any ideas on how to go about it . i start a server on the target server where files need to be copied start-server -port 5006 & ---start the server and listen it on a partcular port on the source... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: linuxdba
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Netcat with Authentication?

I'd like to do a data transfer without encryption but with a guarantee that my data comes from a legit source. I'm thinking something that uses a public key scheme to sign the data. Does anyone know of something like that? Thanks! -Pileofrogs (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pileofrogs
1 Replies

3. UNIX and Linux Applications

netcat prints blank pages

Please direct me to the right forum tree if i am in the wrong section for this. i have netcat on a unix machine and there is no man nc or man netcat available. my command i am using is: cat $FILE1 | netcat -h $PRINTER -p 9100 (-h -p -d are the only flags available in this version of... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dunpealslyr
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Please help me to install netcat on solaris

hello guys, i want to install netcat on my solaris. after i tar and gunzip netcat i'm confuse what do i must to do ? please help me to install netcat on my solaris. I'm beginner :( (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: praset
2 Replies

5. Linux

Thank you radoulov for your help on netcat command (nc -lp)