Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Clarification
Top Forums Web Development Clarification Post 302225648 by Shahul on Saturday 16th of August 2008 03:50:00 AM
Old 08-16-2008
Power Clarification

Smilie

Hi All,

i am new to unix....so i am not sure whether i am asking the related question with our forum..

My question .....Can anyone explain me about the CGI script

is it something related to Unix or Linux or some other language.

Thanks in advance
Sha

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need clarification

Hi All, I am using Korn Shell HP UNIX and i am writing my scripts with filename extension as ksh or sh .. I want to know what is the difference if i am giving ksh and sh Other thing when we execute the shell script either we make it as executable and run directly else we give '.' or 'sh'... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ravi.sadani19
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

need clarification about tr -d command ?

Hi , I need your help to know the exact operation of this following code .. cat file1 | ux2dos | tr -d ''>>file2 file1 contains only one line : "DTS-PO\SPECTRUM WO 56" the data contains a META CHAR "\" .. look at the above line. But , The file2 output contains :... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: vparunkumar
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

TimeStamp clarification

I just now read the doc in https://www.unix.com/tips-tutorials/35535-understanding-unix-timekeeping.html Need clarification that half of the files in any directory is shown in below pattern in which time stamp pattern is highlighted And half of the files are shown in different pattern... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sreejith_VK
2 Replies

4. AIX

grep -- clarification