Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Get date one month from today Post 302225321 by vidyadhar85 on Friday 15th of August 2008 06:17:22 AM
Old 08-15-2008
try this this will give you exact 30 days future date from todays date

fnsonlq0-/home/fnsonlq0>date
Fri Aug 15 15:44:59 IST 2008
fnsonlq0-/home/fnsonlq0>TZ=IST-720
Sun Sep 14 10:15:06 IST 2008
fnsonlq0-/home/fnsonlq0>TZ=IST-5:30
Fri Aug 15 15:45:11 IST 2008

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

compare today's date with date in a file

Hi I am very new to scripting, Can someone show me how to (in unix shell script) compare the system's date with a date in a file. The requirement is to somehow open this file (which will only have a date in it) and compare it with today's date. If they are equal execute a procedure below but if... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: siog
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

print previous month (current month minus 1) with Solaris date and ksh

Hi folks month=`date +%m`gives current month Howto print previous month (current month minus 1) with Solaris date and ksh (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: slashdotweenie
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shell Scripts - shows today’s date and time in a better format than ‘date’ (Uses positional paramete

Hello, I am trying to show today's date and time in a better format than ‘date' (Using positional parameters). I found a command mktime and am wondering if this is the best command to use or will this also show me the time elapse since 1/30/70? Any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: citizencro
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

[Solved] Replace yesterday date with today's date except from the first line