Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX need help on dbx commands? AIX Post 302224480 by vparunkumar on Wednesday 13th of August 2008 09:04:16 AM
Old 08-13-2008
need help on dbx commands? AIX

Hi ..

I have a core_dump in the server... AIX 5.3 . It was created by on proc executable called "ProcessIse" . from the log report i found the source file name
"ProcessIseInterface.C" which created the core file.
the core file name is : "core" under /iprs/bin directory.

can you help me ? how do i start the investigation using dbx ?
what are all the commands should need to execute for fixing the bug?

Im very new to unix environment...so, can anyone give me your advice ?

Thanks
Arun

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

AIX DBX Error

I am trying to debug a program, which had generated a core dump. When I issue 'where' command, it list me filename along with line number, which in case is not at all there in the .c file. Example: (dbx) where func1(var1= (...), var2 = 86, var3 = 0,var4 = 0) , line 87 in "prog.f" main(),... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: S.P.Prasad
1 Replies

2. AIX

AIX Hardware commands

Hi All, Needed commands to find Monitor , chassis & keyboard related information on AIX. Please please please help. Thanks VK (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Veenak15
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

need help on dbx commands?

Hi .. I have a core_dump in the server... AIX 5.3 . It was created by on proc executable called "ProcessIse" . from the log report i found the source file name "ProcessIseInterface.C" which created the core file. the core file name is : "core" under /iprs/bin directory. can you help me... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vparunkumar
1 Replies

4. AIX

Processing of commands in AIX

Whenever we type in a command of AIX, how does it get interpreted by AIX?(backend processing) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: AIXlearner
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

AIX commands newbie