Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Perl + Korn + HTML
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Perl + Korn + HTML Post 302222889 by i9300 on Thursday 7th of August 2008 09:38:40 PM
Old 08-07-2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Annihilannic
Permissions related? .............
%%*&^*&^ (*(*&^*&^*&^ ^%$654%^$

Ok I'm shaking my head in shame.
Yes permission problems. The since it executed from the web -- It is a different user.

Well thanks very much for pointing out the obvious Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl and html

hi. im very new to perl. is it possible to fill up a web form and submit it using perl? example, i would like to sign up for a yahoo account though a perl script (ofcourse, granting the "type the characters as shown in imgage" is absent)? (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: marcpascual
8 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

HTML parsing by PERL

i have a HTML report file..its in attachment(a part of the whole report is attached..name "input html.doc").also its source is attached in "report source code.txt" i just want to seperate the datas like in first line it should be.. NHTEST-3848498958-NHTEST-10.2-no-baloo a and so on for whole... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: avik1983
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Korn Shell and Perl Administrative Script

I have this script that I want to be able to scan a list of IP address from a file (namlist and snifflist)and Hostnames of network devices to see if they are alive or down and if telnet port 23 is open. I originally started to write this in Korn Shell and ran into some issue trying to closed a... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: metallica1973
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Converting html to pdf perl