Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Slackware: python
Special Forums Cybersecurity Security Advisories (RSS) Slackware: python Post 302221810 by Linux Bot on Tuesday 5th of August 2008 09:00:03 AM
Old 08-05-2008
Slackware: python

LinuxSecurity.com: New python packages are available for Slackware 10.1, 10.2, 11.0, 12.0, 12.1, and -current to fix security issues. More details about the issues may be found in the Common Vulnerabilities and Exposures (CVE) database:

More...

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Slackware

Slackware

I want to know more about the Concurrency(Process Synchronization, Deadlocks) of a slackware, i know already the Concurrency but i want to know further what else is the Concurrency(Process Synchronization, Deadlocks) of a slackware. :cool: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: green12
1 Replies

2. Slackware

Slackware 13.

Hello everyone. I am a newbie in operating systems. so far I've been playing with Ubuntu and I like it a lot. I heard about Slackware and I wanna try it. Last night I download the iso but It didn't fit in my usb or Dvd. it is a 4.2 GB. Is there one less than 4.2GB that will fit in my usb or DVD? ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: openation1
1 Replies

3. SuSE

"ssh suse-server 'python -V' > python-version.out" not redirecting

Okay, so I have had this problem on openSUSE, and Debian systems now and I am hoping for a little help. I think it has something to do with Python but I couldn't find a proper Python area here. I am trying to redirect the output of "ssh suse-server 'python -V'" to a file. It seems that no matter... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Druonysus
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

**python** unable to read the background color in python