Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to send AT commands after getting into Kermit window? Post 302221660 by pratiul on Tuesday 5th of August 2008 01:52:41 AM
Old 08-05-2008
hi radha,

i want to send through kermit scripting I have a problem now is that i want to store the response of the kermit in a variable and send to the required file,can you please help in this..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

send characters to current window

Before I re-invent the wheel... I have written an on-screen keyboard & handwriting input client in Java (spare me please, I get paid to write Java and it will take some time to get back up to speed in C & X11). In order to concentrate on the other bits, I took advantage of a hack... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: bcw
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

HELP: Need to send commands to Program

Hi, I am an absolute beginner in Unix and I need to send a commands to a program I have created a script that will let me login to the program, however, i cannot get the script to send commands to this program. When the cript logs into the program, the display/ prompt is as follows: 1>... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: the_m4ch1ne
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Send one email with output result from 2 commands

Hi, i want to create a script which should do the following: 1) ping the remote servers and email the hosts which are down 2) netstat on port x on 2 server and email the result too. I want both results to be sent in the same email. I have few ideas but i can't finish it. Here... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: varu0612
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Make ssh and send commands