Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problem with flash player
Operating Systems Linux SuSE Problem with flash player Post 302219265 by Angelo on Monday 28th of July 2008 05:15:01 PM
Old 07-28-2008
balumankala
I am no expert in these matters.
There is a temporary solution.
You start the browser Konquerer.
Sound and flash photos work fine in Konquerer.

I hope someone else will help us.
I know this is a possible task.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Flash Player

I am completely new to Unix and have a quick question... I have a client that wants me to develop Flash Commercials and Presentations. My question is, does the Linux Flash Player work on the Unix platform? Thanks in advance for your responses! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tbgfinancial
1 Replies

2. HP-UX

Mozilla & Macromedia Flash Player Plugin Problem

Hello All, I am using Mozilla 1.7.8 on hp-ux 11.00, and install flash player 6 for it. it is giving following errors and get crashed. when i want to open a site need flash plugin. Gtk-WARNING **: invalid cast from `GtkSuperWin' to `GtkWidget' Gtk-WARNING **: invalid cast from `GtkSuperWin'... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Awadhesh
1 Replies

3. Solaris

installing flash player

I download the files from Adobe, and place them in /opt/firefox/plugins i made sure to chown and chmod them to be the same as the other 2 plugins that i have in there. when i try to open a file .html that has links to a .swf it keeps asking me to install the player did i do something wrong? (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: deaconf19
9 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Flash player in Firefox

Hey people Newly installed Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron (64-bit) on my PC. The problem is that I can't get Adobe Flash Player working in Firefox 3 Beta 5. I have tried many online guides, but none of them worked for me. Anyone knows how to make this work? I remember that I got it to work with a... (3 Replies)