Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users How to shift/move DNS server ? Post 302218785 by ynilesh on Saturday 26th of July 2008 03:09:30 PM
Old 07-26-2008
How to shift/move DNS server ?

Its just a question arised in my mind.
Suppose I have few DNS servers hosted in US and want to shift them to India or somewhere. I mean can we just clone same servers here and start them ?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to move a file from one server to another server using FTP in shell script?

I have a file --> file1.txt i need to copy this file to another server using FTP....the 2 servers are server1 and server2..may i know how to write a script that can do this? thanks in advance! Im a newbie to this... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: forevercalz
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

DNS on DG-UX server

I'm trying to configure a DG-UX server to be a DNS client (connecting to a Novell DNS server). I've configured /etc/resolv.conf to reflect the settings for the DNS server, but I don't know what else to do to get the server to resolve DNS names. Any ideas? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: soliberus
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

DNS Server help

Hi, I would like to create an internal webpage for my company that would only be viewable when connected to the VPN or internal network. I want a webpage like newsite.company.com. Is there a way to do this. We obviously already have www.company.com, but how would I go about creating the newsite.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ejbrever
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

setup a DNS server for my redhat server