Sponsored Content
Operating Systems BSD How to create IP table at Free BSD Post 302218628 by revzalot on Friday 25th of July 2008 06:46:49 PM
Old 07-25-2008
To determine which ports are open on your machine, take a look at nmap which will probe all the open ports on your machine. Good luck.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Red hat or free BSD?

This is my first post here, so I thought Id make it good. I am building a webserver that will be up in a month or so, so I am starting now. I was wondering, since I am on the fence here, should I go with Red hat or BSD? I am comfortable with both, I can run apache on either one, but I am wondering... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: advok8
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Free Bsd

i am installing FREEBSD and I would like to know which hardware specific network card that works and help with this would be great I am very new to this (UNIX) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BSD_NEWUSER
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Free BSD Display Properties?

I'm very new to UNIX and just istalled FreeBSD on my computer. I using the KDE desktop and the resolution is horrible. How do I adjust this. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mbrouder
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Free BSD 5.1 & default gateway

Hello folks, I'm very new to Unix so please bear with me. I have a FreeBSD 5.1 box on IP address 192.168.1.4 and I want to tell it to use my broadband router (192.168.1.1) as it's default gateway. Could someone tell me how to do this? I did search these forums first but could not find... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: SRP
1 Replies

5. BSD

X-Windows Free BSD

so, i have a video card SIS s315 AGP and i can't cofigure X Free on free BSD to run X window. Anybody can help me solve this problem?? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dmitri-br
2 Replies

6. BSD

Free BSD X window