Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Sending HTML attachment through mail Post 302214948 by sushovan on Tuesday 15th of July 2008 08:05:20 AM
Old 07-15-2008
Java Sending HTML attachment through mail

Hi
I am new to unix and scripting.I am trying to send a html file as an attachment.
SUBJECT="Type of Exceptions in Application"
TO=Sushovan.Samals@gmail.com
SPOOLFILE=/data/reg/tlogs/Monitor.html
#echo "Send the E-mail message..."
uuencode $SPOOLFILE $SPOOLFILE | mailx -s "$SUBJECT" $TO

But the message i am getting contains text which are garbled.I donot have the permission to use sendmail option(i think so as it is command not found for the path).
So how to send a mail containing html attachment.Please suggest.Thanks in advance.

Regards
-S

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Error when sending mail attachment

I have been sending an email attachment from my unix box, but keep getting an error? All though the recipient still receives the email and attachment. Will this error cause problems in the future and how to I cure it? $ uuencode PReSvPRINTER.txt file | mailx -s "File" me@world.com uuencode:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dbrundrett
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sending attachment thru a mail

Is there any way we can send file attachemnts through mails from a unix server. Does the 'mail' command have such an option ?? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Rohini Vijay
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to send html file in a mail not as an attachment but it should display in the mail in table for

Hi The below script working when we are sending the html as attachment can u please guide how to send thesmae data in table form direct in the mail and not in mail attachment . cat Employee.sql SET VERIFY OFF SET PAGESIZE 200 SET MARKUP HTML ON SPOOL ON PREFORMAT OFF ENTMAP ON - HEAD... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mani_isha
0 Replies