Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help with an (easy) parser
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help with an (easy) parser Post 302214633 by rubin on Monday 14th of July 2008 12:17:37 PM
Old 07-14-2008
Code:
awk '/@<TRIPOS>MOLECULE/{k="new_file"n+1"."FILENAME;close(k);f=0;print "@<TRIPOS>MOLECULE" > k} f{print > k} /@<TRIPOS>MOLECULE/{f=1;n++}' my_file.mol2

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

string parser

I am new to scripting I want to parse a string in a loop eg A:B:C:D E:F:G:H and put them in different variable attr1 = A attr2 = B attr3 = C attr4 = D . . /* do processing with attr1, attr2, attr3 and attr4 */ then go to next line E:F:G:H and again assign... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: flextronics
8 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need help on installing an EASY to use and easy to install command line text editor

Hi again. Sorry if it seems like I'm spamming the boards a bit, but I figured I might as well ask all the questions I need answers to at once, and hopefully at least get some. I have installed Solaris 10 on a server. The default text editors are there (vi, ex, ed, maybe others, I know emacs is... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: EugeneG
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Text Parser

I am having a text file as follows say server.txt Date Time server ip error code -------------------------------------------------------------------------- 02/21/2008 18:10:14 server1 xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx 6 02/21/2008 08:10:14 server2 ... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: karthikn7974
8 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

need a text parser

i need a simple text parser which can parse a data file created by a softwre so that i can export it to my mysqldb,, datafile created as one record per line with different number of fields. e.g datafile contains following. a=1, b=3, c=4 a=1, c=55, d=abcd a=5, b=hello, c=99, d=help now i... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: sfaizan