Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to assign the first day of the next month Post 302211982 by rosalinda on Saturday 5th of July 2008 03:55:07 PM
Old 07-05-2008
no i am using sh script, i would like to have this dates as variable which can be used by another scripts.
Thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

last day of the month

can any one please tell me how can I get the last day of the month Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: aya_r
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

The last day of the last month

I am a beginner in unix. Can anyone tell me how to get the last day of the last month in 'yyyymmdd' format? eg. today is 20050909, I want to get 20050831. Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: emily79
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

determine last day of the month

In a ksh script how do I determine if I am on the last day fo the month ? thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: hanton
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to find previous month last day minus one day timestamp

Hi All, I need to find the previous month last day minus one day, using shell script. Can you guys help me to do this. My Requirment is as below: Input for me will be 2000909(YYYYMM) I need the previous months last day minus 1 day timestamp. That is i need 2000908 months last day minus ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: girish.raos
3 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

Code creates day 32 instead of 1st day of next month.