Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: how to call another program
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to call another program Post 302210988 by mirusnet on Wednesday 2nd of July 2008 11:31:08 AM
Old 07-02-2008
What do you mean
Quote:
a program "cmp_size"
?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

How to call a proc file from *.c program?

Hi, I am new to Linux programming. As part of learning, I need to create a *.c program where we call certain /proc files (i.e. such as meminfo, version, uptime, etc...) from our program. Can anyone point me to a simple program on how one would do this (i.e. can you directly call uptime() or... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: pat_and_cami
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to call awk in a csh Program

Hi Friends, Could you pleas help me out.. I have an awk program which works fine while running it in the command prompt. The awk program is =============== awk 'BEGIN { format="head -%d M2_Sales_N01.txt |tail -%d >M2_Sales_N01_%02d.txt\n" n=0 m=0 } { if (n==0) { tmp=$1 n=1 }... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: bikas_jena
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Call C Program From Shell Script

Hi, Could anybody please let me know how to call a C_Program from shell script. I know through command "system" we can call shell script from C program. Awaiting response. Thanks and regards, Chanakya M (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Chanakya.m
4 Replies

4. Programming

how to call c executable inside c program??

hi guys i have only basic knowledge of c so guys plz help me ..... i want 2 call c executable which requires file name as argument and i need to modify file contents before calling that executable now my question is how can i call this c executable inside another c program with arguments ?? i... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: zedex
9 Replies

5. Programming

A question about the system call mount in a C program