Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: scp automated script
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users scp automated script Post 302208961 by kknigga on Wednesday 25th of June 2008 11:52:27 AM
Old 06-25-2008
I think the big question here is why can't ssh write to ~/.ssh/known_hosts?

If it could, it would cache that fingerprint and stop asking.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

help for automated script

Hi ALL: I need to write a script that will start bunch of servers. and these servers each has a sudo account and they need a passowrd. I dont know where to start and look. Can you please give me some hints or some sample code. Thanks in advance. splax (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: splax
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need automated shell script please

I'm totally new to shell scripting and I would like to ask your help 1.i want to have a .sh script where it runs opening 2 applications one after another 2.i have 2 applications in /applications/app1 /applications/app2 3. want this script to launch app1 for 20 seconds and get killed... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: uneex
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

i want automated script

echo "Enter your choice :\c" read num case $num in . 1)"${TEST_HOME}"/ctrl_extract.ksh 1 ;; 2)"${TEST_HOME}"/ctrl_extract.ksh 2 ;;3)"${TEST_HOME}"/ctrl_extract.ksh 3 ;; 4)"${TEST_HOME}"/ctrl_extract.ksh 4 ;; 5)"${TEST_HOME}"/ctrl_extract.ksh 5 ;;... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: arghya_owen
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Automated backup script

I want to create an automated backup script that will copy files to different directories for different days. I will use a detachable USB drive, under SCO 5.0.7. I am very new to Unix, and will require most of the script. Thanks (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Bennieinbots
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users