Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting find and replace in subdirectory (filename & content - both) Post 302208868 by Franklin52 on Wednesday 25th of June 2008 06:54:55 AM
Old 06-25-2008
Assuming you have only one line in your file:

Code:
awk '{sub("cust_mst","reseller_mst")}' /D0/D1/D2/CUST_MST_TEMP.txt > /D0/D1/D2/RESELLER_MST_TEMP.txt

Regards

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

find filename based on file content

:confused: There is a flat file on my system which contains email addreses of people in my company. This file is utilized when sending notifications for various things. However nobody knows where this file is located or what it is named. The only thing we know is the email address of a user who... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: kollerj
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Redirect grep output to dynamique fileName and subdirectory

Hi all i'm new in KSH, i want to write a script to grep a logs files and redirecting the result into a relative subdirectory/file.txt that must be created near to each log file my begin script is : find ./logs -type f -name "*.log" -exec grep error {} \; how i can perform that modest... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: rambler
10 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Find & Replace string in multiple files & folders using perl

find . -type f -name "*.sql" -print|xargs perl -i -pe 's/pattern/replaced/g' this is simple logic to find and replace in multiple files & folders Hope this helps. Thanks Zaheer (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Zaheer.mic
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Search & replace content using awk/gsub

Hi, I have two files master.txt & reference.txt. Sample below Master.txt 2372,MTS,AP 919848001104,Airtel,DL 0819,MTS,MUM 919849788001,Airtel,AP 1430,Aircel MP,20 Reference.txt 2372,919848701430,46467 919848002372,2372,47195 2372,919849788001,59027 0819,028803,1 0819,029801,1... (2 Replies)