Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to execute a sh command from a csh script Post 302208822 by bonovox on Wednesday 25th of June 2008 04:24:03 AM
Old 06-25-2008
Thaks a lot
It works fine!!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script to execute user command

I don't know why the following shell script doesn't work. Could you please help me out? #!/usr/bin/ksh test="cal > /tmp/tmp.txt 2>&1" $test I know it will work for the following format: #!/usr/bin/ksh cal > /tmp/tmp.txt 2>&1 However, I need to get the command from the user in... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: redtiger
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

csh failing to call an 2 embedded csh script

I have an extraordinary problem with a csh script.....(feel free to berate the use of this but I'm modifying an existing bunch of them) Anyway, I have a master csh script which in turn calls a second csh script. This second csh script is below. Within this second script are two compiled C++... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pollsizer
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Please help: Build a sed command and execute it in a script

I am using an array to store some data (keys e.g 47975081_1215781266128), it can be assumed that it is key to other data. I want extract data from a file based on a couple of keys (range) and store the resulting data in a variable using the following command: sed -n... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: gugs
9 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

write a shell script to execute a command

Hello all, I have just started doing shell scripting. I want to read a file which stores the status of my job I have submitted on a cluster. The file looks something like this : ========================FILE============================= crab: Checking the status of all jobs: please wait... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: learn_linux
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting