Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Script Not waiting....plz help Post 302205911 by joeyg on Monday 16th of June 2008 01:13:13 PM
Old 06-16-2008
Question Can this be looked at differently?

A couple of thoughts based on what you provided:
(a) Can you issue those two commands manually? Does the connect "time-out" anyway during the dump?
(b) How big is the dump? Is it possible that the dump is error'ing, perhaps by filling available space or exceeding some quota? This could give the impression that the connect is timing-out; but in fact the dump would be causing the problem.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

plz Help How should I configure cc compiler output file plz help???

i.e configuration of C compiler :confused: (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: atiato
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script not waiting for user responce

hi all, Im fairly new to scripting and am having a noobish issue. Ive got a script that checks for certain directories and if they dont exist, prompts the user to do a mkdir. heres trouble spot in the script: cat dirlsttemp.dat | while read dir; do echo "$dir does not exist, would you... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: rdudejr
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

script help plz

Hi, im trying to make a script which will look up every .c file in the current directory for the strings printf or fprintf. if found, the script adds the statement #include <stdio.h> at the beginning of the file but only if it doesnt alrdy have it included. How do i do that ?i know firstly, i need... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: lohan
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

expect script hangs while waiting for the flag...