Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Korn: How to zero fill df output so it will sort properly Post 302202205 by shew01 on Wednesday 4th of June 2008 10:34:48 AM
Old 06-04-2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by System Shock
..well, obviously you are running at the very least a different version of sort because it works for me; you didn't specify an OS or sort version. In any case, it still stands that a quick look at the man pages of whatever OS and sort version you are using would've given you the answer.
I'm not interested in having a posting war with you. Please just ignore my posts.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to output the results of the AT command - properly!

Hi, I am new to UNIX and I am more used to simple commands like those in VMS. One of them is the ability to get the output from a job using the /out=<file> command in VMS. I want to submit a job (a set of unix commands) using the AT command but to get the output in a file like that used in... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: SpanishPassion
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Output in my shell isn't showing properly.

Hi! Can anyone tell me what went wrong in my shell script? for dt_val in `cut -f 1 -d '|' /prod/ods/satyaki/sqlldr/grp.dat` do echo $dt_val done And, the output is - 23 39 (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: satyakide
7 Replies

3. Solaris

not getting the output properly

i am entering the command, not get the total out put see the output what i am getting. SQL> select dbms_metadata.get_ddl ('TABLESPACE','SYSTEM') FROM DUAL; DBMS_METADATA.GET_DDL('TABLESPACE','SYSTEM') -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: pmrajesh21
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Command to output ones (like zero-fill), with progress indicator